Blog: Q& A with J & K

This is the current and new intern team — Andrea, Kelsi, and Joel!

Here’s a short Q &A with J (Joel) and K (Kelsi).

What is your age?
J: 20
K: 18

Why did you decide to become an intern?
J: I really like working with youth, and I had come out to visit, and it felt like God was calling me here.
K: I love all different types of people, and I enjoy relating to just about anyone when it comes to God, life, and interests.

What countries have you visited?
J: Australia, Ecuador, and Costa Rica
K: Africa

What do you like to do in your free time?
J: Play sports, hang out with friends
K: Hang out with friends, read, go on walks

How many sibilings do you have?
J: 4
K: 3

What’s your favorite book of the Bible?
J: Psalms, because it shows every aspect of life — the good and the bad –and that God’s always there
K: Genesis, because that’s where it all began

What is something your parents taught you?
J: To always put your all into everything, no matter what the circumstance
K: To embrace all kinds of people and be very open to try new things

What is your favorite sports teams or sport?
J: Ohio State Buckeyes, football, baseball, basketball [We’ve had Buckeyes fans here before; they’re hardcore!]
K: None

What is the craziest thing you’ve ever eaten?
J: Chicken foot soup
K: Goat meat

What is the biggest challenge facing today’s teens?
J: Underage drinking and sex
K: Underage drinking and partying

What is one of your goals for this year?
J: To grow more in my walk with God and get to know the kids better
K: To grow spiritually and to have God use the talents He gave me to reach others
Posted in

MAKE A DONATION TODAY

Your gift will reveal God’s truth to the people of Garfield through relationship with AimRight leaders.